Journal Contact

Mailing Address

The Canadian Journal of Communication
Simon Fraser University at Harbour Centre
Attn: Jo-Anne Ray
3576 - 515 West Hastings Street
Vancouver, BC, V6B 5K3 Canada

Publishers should mail books for review to the English or French book review editor using the appropriate mailing address. Please do not mail books to the journal's Simon Fraser University address.

Editor

Michael Dorland
Carleton University
Email: editor@cjc-online.ca

General Submission Inquiries

Due to time and staffing limitations, please note that the editorial team does not provide pre-submission feedback to authors considering a submission to the journal.

Simon Vodrey
Assistant Editor
Carleton University
Email: assistant_editor@cjc-online.ca
Phone: (613) 520-2600 ext. 1623

Policy Portal Submission Inquiries

Jeremy Shtern
Policy Editor
Ryerson University
Email: policy_editor@cjc-online.ca
Phone: (416) 979-5000 ext. 3301

Support Inquiries

Marilyn Bittman
Managing Editor
Email: managing_editor@cjc-online.ca

Subscription Inquiries

Anne Carscallen
Subscription Manager
Email: subscriptions@cjc-online.ca
Phone: (604) 897-5240
Telephone availability: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM (PST)
Please note that there is a 3 hour difference between PST and EST.

General Inquiries

Marilyn Bittman
Managing Editor
Email: managing_editor@cjc-online.ca

Reprint Inquiries

Richard Smith
Publisher
Email: reprints@cjc-online.ca

Copyright/Permissions

Richard Smith
Publisher
Email: permissions@cjc-online.ca

Finances

Rowland Lorimer
Chief Financial Officer
Email: CFO@cjc-online.ca

Books/Media for Review

English Books/Media

Dr. Penelope Ironstone-Catterall
Department of Communication Studies
Wilfrid Laurier University
75 University Avenue West
Waterloo, ON
N2L 3C5
Email: review_editor@cjc-online.ca


French Books/Media

Dr. Dominique Trudel
Département de communication
Université de Montréal
Pavillon Marie-Victorin, FAS
Case postale 6128, succ. Centre-ville
Montréal, Québec
H3C 3J7
Email: redacteur_revue@cjc-online.ca

  •  Announcements
    Atom logo
    RSS2 logo
    RSS1 logo
  •  Current Issue
    Atom logo
    RSS2 logo
    RSS1 logo
  •  Thesis Abstracts
    Atom logo
    RSS2 logo
    RSS1 logo

We wish to acknowledge the financial support of the Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council for their financial support through theAid to Scholarly Journals Program.

SSHRC LOGO